And so it begins…

I’ve been contemplating blogging for a while now and attempting to bring it to God in prayer, but it just hasn’t happened. Until now. This summer I have been working at a Little Sisters of the Poor residence home for the elderly as a summer service project through Notre Dame. It is a class, so we have readings and reflections that we must complete each week. For quite some time now I have been struggling to see God in all the little moments of my daily life. This summer, taking the time each week to reflect upon my experiences and try to search for meaning in them has added a whole new depth to my spiritual life and filled me up tremendously. As I am approaching the end of my time here in service, I have decided I don’t want to stop reflecting on where I have seen God in my interactions with others and this world. And so once again, the idea of a blog popped into my mind. I got up some courage to pray about it and felt a resounding “YES” to the question of if this was a good idea or not. I pray so hard that this blog will touch all who need to be touched, but also that I will be able to live up to what I write. I know I am a much better person in my head than I am in real life, but I hope getting part of me out of my head and into this blog will help me to mend that. I hope to grow in faith with this blog and be able to journey closer to the Truth along with anyone reading. I believe one of the greatest tragedies in life is when we stop paying attention to the miracles that happen all around us and forget to live intentionally. Perhaps writing about my miracles and intentions will keep the story of my life from becoming a part of this tragedy – although grace is probably my best bet on that one. Pray for me all you who read this, and know I am praying for you too. 

Love,

Kaitlyn

Leave a comment